Your Councillors by Political Grouping

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through Council meetings or individual contact.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form.

To find your Councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Political Grouping
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Margaret Brown

Councillor Margaret Brown

52 Dartington Fields, Great Torrington, EX38 7DN

Home: 01805 624375

Work: councillor.brown@torridge.gov.uk

Home: councillor.brown@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Great Torrington
photo of Councillor Doug Bushby

Councillor Doug Bushby

Glenwood, Northdown Road, Bideford, EX39 3LP

Home: 01237 472 734

Work: councillor.bushby@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Bideford North
photo of Councillor Anna Dart

Councillor Anna Dart

Leader of the Council, Group Leader

Quinecote, Cheristow, Hartland, EX39 6DA

Home: 01237 441011

Work: councillor.dart@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Hartland
photo of Councillor Len Ford

Councillor Len Ford

8 Greysand Crescent, Torridge Road, Appledore, Bideford, EX39 1SE

Home: 07857 662 807

Work: councillor.ford@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Appledore
photo of Councillor Jude Gubb

Councillor Jude Gubb

13 North Avenue, Bideford, EX389 4RD

Home: 01237 475 455

Home mobile: 07890184561

Work: councillor.gubb@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Bideford East
photo of Councillor Philip Hackett

Councillor Philip Hackett

Bridgeland Cottage, South Street, Sheepwash, Devon, EX21 5NA

Home: 01409 231310

Work: councillor.hackett@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Broadheath
photo of Councillor Robert Hicks

Councillor Robert Hicks

West Hele, Buckland Brewer, Bideford, EX39 5LZ

Home: 01237 451044

Home mobile: 07773 795823

Work: councillor.hicks@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Monkleigh & Putford
photo of Councillor Claire Hodson

Councillor Claire Hodson

Hollins, Nelson Road, Westward Ho!, Bideford, EX39 1LQ

Home: 01237 700 411

Home mobile: 07866 562 113

Work: councillor.hodson@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Westward Ho!
photo of Councillor Ken James

Councillor Ken James

Deputy Leader of the Council

Merrifield Farm, Bridgerule, Holsworthy, EX22 7EB

Home: 01288 381279

Work: councillor.james@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Milton & Tamarside
photo of Councillor Nick Laws

Councillor Nick Laws

Summerlands, Golf Links Road, Westward Ho!, EX39 1LH

Home mobile: 07818 706280

Work: councillor.laws@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Westward Ho!
photo of Councillor Chris Leather

Councillor Chris Leather

10 Northdene, Raleigh Hill, Northam, Devon, EX39 3NZ

Home: 01237 425940

Home mobile: 07812154161

Work: councillor.leather@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Northam
photo of Councillor Joanne Manley

Councillor Joanne Manley

7 Glentorr Road, Bideford, EX39 2LS

Home: 01237 721189

Home mobile: 07737 770 995

Work: councillor.manley@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Northam
photo of Councillor Jamie McKenzie

Councillor Jamie McKenzie

28 Pollard Place, East-the-Water, Bideford, EX39 4FE

Home: 01237 478 424

Home mobile: 07969 010 007

Work: councillor.mckenzie@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Bideford East
photo of Councillor Philip Pennington

Councillor Philip Pennington

Ashridge Barton, Hallsannery, Bideford, EX39 5HE

Home: 07905 606328

Work: councillor.pennington@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Monkleigh & Putford
photo of Councillor Giuseppe Rossi

Councillor Giuseppe Rossi

27 Benson Road, Northam, Bideford, EXC39 1UY

Home: 07896 957 874

Work: councillor.rossi@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Northam
photo of Councillor Peter Watson

Councillor Peter Watson

Clymping Dene, Tetcott, Holsworthy, Devon, EX22 6RA

Home: 01409 271329

Work: councillor.watson@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Broadheath
photo of Councillor Richard Wiseman

Councillor Richard Wiseman

Deputy Group Leader

Sunnyside, North Town, Petrockstowe, EX20 3HD

Home: 01837 810404

Work: councillor.wiseman@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Shebbear & Langtree
photo of Councillor Richard Boughton

Councillor Richard Boughton

Worden Farm, Bradworthy, Holsworthy, EX22 7TS

Home: 07814573929

Work: councillor.boughton@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hartland
photo of Councillor Michael Clarke

Councillor Michael Clarke

Bickleigh House, High Bickington, EX37 9AY

Home: 01769 560194

Home mobile: 07813 838 797

Work: councillor.clarke@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Two Rivers & Three Moors
photo of Councillor Stephen Harding

Councillor Stephen Harding

29 Old Market Drive, Woolsery, Bideford, EX39 5QF

Home: 01237 431 532

Home mobile: 07818 702 640

Work: councillor.harding@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hartland
photo of Councillor Kit Hepple

Councillor Kit Hepple

Fl.at 1, Moleseworth Arms, Pyworthy, Holsworthy, EX223 6SU

Home: 07973 189 690

Work: councillor.hepple@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Milton & Tamarside
photo of Councillor David Hurley

Councillor David Hurley

Deputy Group Leader

Watergate Barn, Langtree, Torrington, EX38 8PA

Home: 01805 601604

Work: councillor.hurley@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Shebbear & Langtree
photo of Councillor Jon Hutchings

Councillor Jon Hutchings

White Hart Hotel, Holsworthy, Devon, EX22 6EB

Home mobile: 07825837553

Work: councillor.hutchings@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Holsworthy
photo of Councillor Tony Inch

Councillor Tony Inch

Flat 2, 4 Bridge Street, Bideford, EX39 2BU

Home: 01237 730079

Work: councillor.tonyinch@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Bideford West
photo of Councillor David Jones

Councillor David Jones

Holladon Farm, Bridgerule, Holsworthy, Devon, EX22 6LN

Home: 07940285349

Work: councillor.jones@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Holsworthy
photo of Councillor Rosemary Lock

Councillor Rosemary Lock

Cleave Farm, Dolton, Winkleigh, EX19 8QT

Home: 01805 804254

Work: councillor.lock@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Two Rivers & Three Moors
photo of Councillor Dermot McGeough

Councillor Dermot McGeough

Group Leader

10 Pannier Mews, Bideford, EX39 2DT

Home: 07812245007

Work: councillor.mcgeough@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Bideford North
photo of Councillor Simon Newton

Councillor Simon Newton

Meadowland Farm, Dolton, Winkleigh, EX19 8RQ

Home: 01805 804 073

Home mobile: 07943 830220

Work: councillor.newton@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Winkleigh
photo of Councillor David Brenton

Councillor David Brenton

Chair, Group Leader

The House, Torridge Hill, Bideford, EX39 2AZ

Home: 01237 478414

Work: Councillor.brenton@torridge.gov.uk

Home: councillor.brenton@torridge.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bideford South
photo of Councillor R Craigie

Councillor R Craigie

Deputy Group Leader

149 Churchill Road, East-the-Water, Bideford, EX39 4HH

Home: 01237 422 526

Work: councillor.craigie@torridge.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bideford East
photo of Councillor Shirley Langford

Councillor Shirley Langford

99 Abbotsham Road, Bideford, Devon, EX39 3AH

Home: 01237 479 625

Home mobile: 07969 250 180

Work: councillor.langford@torridge.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bideford South
photo of Councillor Peter Christie

Councillor Peter Christie

Vice Chair

9 Kenwith Road, Bideford, EX39 3NW

Home: 01237 473577

Work: councillor.christie@torridge.gov.uk

Green Party
(Non-Aligned)
Bideford North
photo of Councillor Peter Hames

Councillor Peter Hames

Devon Cottage, Churchill Way, Northam, Bideford, EX39 1NS

Home: 01237 421 065

Work: councillor.hames@torridge.gov.uk

Green Party
(Non-Aligned)
Appledore
photo of Councillor Carl Hawkins

Councillor Carl Hawkins

53 Stucley Road, Bideford, EX39 3EQ

Home: 01237 476 238

Home mobile: 07704 111 898

Work: councillor.hawkins@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Non-Aligned)
Bideford West
photo of Councillor Chris Bright

Councillor Chris Bright

Deputy Group Leader

9 Tylers Meadow, Great Torrington, Devon, EX38 7BR

Home: 01805 624 250

Home mobile: 07936 325 909

Work: councillor.bright@torridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Great Torrington
photo of Councillor Cheryl Cottle-Hunkin

Councillor Cheryl Cottle-Hunkin

Group Leader

Woodhouse Farm, Petrockstowe, Okehampton, Devon, EX20 3ET

Home: 07495367801

Work: cllr.Cottle-Hunkin@torridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Great Torrington