Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through Council meetings or individual contact.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form.

To find your Councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Richard Boughton

Councillor Richard Boughton

Worden Farm, Bradworthy, Holsworthy, EX22 7TS

Home: 07814573929

Work: councillor.boughton@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hartland & Bradworthy
photo of Councillor Betty Boundy

Councillor Betty Boundy

Whitehouse Farm, Winkleigh, EX19 8DW

Home: 01769 520308

Home mobile: 07960024435

Work: councillor.boundy@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Winkleigh
photo of Councillor Alison Boyle

Councillor Alison Boyle

Staddon House, 2 Staddon Road, Appledore, EX39 1RB

Home: 01237 471199

Home: councillor.boyle@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Kenwith
photo of Councillor David Brenton

Councillor David Brenton

The House, Torridge Hill, Bideford, EX39 2AZ

Home: 01237 478414

Home: councillor.brenton@torridge.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Non-Aligned)
Bideford South
photo of Councillor Margaret Brown

Councillor Margaret Brown

Vice Chair Plans Committee

52 Dartington Fields, Great Torrington, EX38 7DN

Home: 01805 624375

Home: councillor.brown@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Torrington
photo of Councillor Peter Christie

Councillor Peter Christie

Group Leader

9 Kenwith Road, Bideford, EX39 3NW

Home: 01237 473577

Work: councillor.christie@torridge.gov.uk

Green Party
(Non-Aligned)
Bideford North
photo of Councillor Cheryl Cottle-Hunkin

Councillor Cheryl Cottle-Hunkin

Group Leader

Woodhouse Farm, Petrockstowe, Okehampton, Devon, EX20 3ET

Home: 07495367801

Work: cllr.Cottle-Hunkin@torridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Torrington
photo of Councillor Anna Dart

Councillor Anna Dart

Group Leader,Vice Chair Community & Resources

Quinecote, Cheristow, Hartland, EX39 6DA

Home: 01237 441011

Work: councillor.dart@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Hartland & Bradworthy
photo of Councillor Kenny Davis

Councillor Kenny Davis

Group Leader

7 Riversmeet, Appledore, Bideford, North Devon, EX39 1RE

Home: 01237 472136

Work: councillor.davis@torridge.gov.uk

UKIP
(UKIP)
Appledore
photo of Councillor Gaston Dezart

Councillor Gaston Dezart

19 Biddiblack Way, East the Water, Bideford, Devon, EX39 4AY

Home: 01237 425898

Work: councillor.dezart@torridge.gov.uk

UKIP
(UKIP)
Bideford East
photo of Councillor Andrew Eastman

Councillor Andrew Eastman

Chair External Overview & Scrutiny

14 Myrtle Street, Appledore, Bideford, EX39 1PH

Home: 01237 474550

Work: councillor.eastman@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Appledore
photo of Councillor Zyg Gregorek

Councillor Zyg Gregorek

The Gables, Winsford, Halwill Junction, Devon, EX21 5XT

Home: 01409 221559

Work: councillor.gregorek@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Forest
photo of Councillor Philip Hackett

Councillor Philip Hackett

Chair Audit & Governance, Lead Member for Health & Wellbeing

Bridgeland Cottage, South Street, Sheepwash, Devon, EX21 5NA

Home: 01409 231310

Work: councillor.hackett@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Coham Bridge
photo of Councillor Richard Hancock

Councillor Richard Hancock

Deputy Group Leader

The Annexe, 10 Northdene, Northam, EX39 3NZ

Home: 07581203493

Work: councillor.hancock@torridge.gov.uk

UKIP
(UKIP)
Northam
photo of Councillor James Hellyer

Councillor James Hellyer

Vice Chair Audit & Governance

12 Culm Close, Bideford, EX39 4AX

Home mobile: 07736686676

Home: councillor.hellyer@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Bideford East
photo of Councillor Robert Hicks

Councillor Robert Hicks

Lead Member for the Economy

West Hele, Buckland Brewer, Bideford, EX39 5LZ

Home: 01237 451044

Home mobile: 07773 795823

Work: councillor.hicks@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Waldon
photo of Councillor John Himan

Councillor John Himan

Broomhayes House, Atlantic Way, Westward Ho!, Devon, EX39 1JG

Home: 01237 422227

Home mobile: 07777670224

Work: councillor.himan@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Northam
photo of Councillor David Hurley

Councillor David Hurley

Deputy Leader Of The Council, Chair Community & Resources, Lead Member for Customer Services & Internal Resources

Watergate Barn, Langtree, Torrington, EX38 8PA

Home: 01805 601604

Work: councillor.hurley@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Shebbear & Langtree
photo of Councillor Jon Hutchings

Councillor Jon Hutchings

White Hart Hotel, Holsworthy, Devon, EX22 6EB

Home mobile: 07825837553

Home: councillor.hutchings@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Holsworthy
photo of Councillor Simon Inch

Councillor Simon Inch

Chair Of The Council

9 Buckland Close, Bideford, EX39 5AG

Home: 01237 476451

Work: councillor.simoninch@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Bideford South
photo of Councillor Tony Inch

Councillor Tony Inch

Chair Licensing Committee, Vice Chair Standards Committee

Flat 2, 4 Bridge Street, Bideford, EX39 2BU

Home: 01237 730079

Work: councillor.tonyinch@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Bideford South
photo of Councillor Ken James

Councillor Ken James

Vice Chair Internal Overview & Scrutiny, Lead Member for the Environment

South View Cottage, Merrifield, Bridgerule, Holsworthy, EX22 7EB

Home: 01288 381279

Work: councillor.james@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Tamarside
photo of Councillor Trevor Johns

Councillor Trevor Johns

Deputy Group Leader

24 Stanbridge Park, Londonderry, Bideford, EX39 3RS

Home: 01237 473397

Work: councillor.tjohns@torridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Bideford North
photo of Councillor Robin Julian

Councillor Robin Julian

Lead Member for Democratic Services, Deputy Group Leader

Higher Wembsworthy Farm, Hartland, Bideford, Devon, EX39 6EN

Home: 01237 441052

Work: councillor.julian@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Clovelly Bay
photo of Councillor Mervyn Langmead

Councillor Mervyn Langmead

Chair Standards Committee, Vice Chair Licensing, Lead Member for Waste & Recycling

Newholme, Alverdiscott Road, Bideford, Devon, EX39 4DA

Home: 01237 476453

Work: councillor.langmead@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Bideford East
photo of Councillor John Langton-Lockton

Councillor John Langton-Lockton

16 Meddon Street, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2EF

Home: 07769874241

Work: cllr.langton-lockton@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Orchard Hill
photo of Councillor Nick Laws

Councillor Nick Laws

Summerlands, Golf Links Road, Westward Ho!, EX39 1LH

Home mobile: 07818 706280

Work: councillor.laws@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Westward Ho!
photo of Councillor Rosemary Lock

Councillor Rosemary Lock

Chair Plans Committee

Cleave Farm, Dolton, Winkleigh, EX19 8QT

Home: 01805 804254

Work: councillor.lock@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Three Moors
photo of Councillor Dermot McGeough

Councillor Dermot McGeough

Deputy Chair of the Council

10 Pannier Mews, Bideford, EX39 2DT

Home: 07812245007

Work: councillor.mcgeough@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Bideford North
photo of Councillor James Morrish

Councillor James Morrish

Deputy Group Leader

Hill View Bungalow, St Giles, Torrington, EX38 7JU

Home: 07814010133

Work: councillor.morrish@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Two Rivers
photo of Councillor Ian Parker

Councillor Ian Parker

Corfcott Green Cottage, West Clawton, Holsworthy, Devon, EX22 6PU

Home: 01409 271 123

Work: councillor.parker@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Holsworthy
photo of Councillor Philip Pennington

Councillor Philip Pennington

Vice Chair External Overview & Scrutiny

Ashridge Barton, Hallsannery, Bideford, EX39 5HE

Home: 01237 422875

Work: councillor.pennington@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Monkleigh & Littleham
photo of Councillor Cathrine Simmons

Councillor Cathrine Simmons

Deputy Group Leader, Lead Member for Housing

Church Lane House, Church Walk, Torrington, EX38 8HS

Home: 01805 622409

Work: councillor.simmons@torridge.gov.uk

Green Party
(Non-Aligned)
Torrington
photo of Councillor Peter Watson

Councillor Peter Watson

Chair Internal Overview & Scrutiny, Lead Member for Planning & Development

Clymping Dene, Tetcott, Holsworthy, Devon, EX22 6RA

Home: 01409 271329

Work: councillor.watson@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Broadheath
photo of Councillor Jane Whittaker

Councillor Jane Whittaker

Leader of the Council, Group Leader

Saddleback House, 31 Century Drive, Northam, EX39 1BG

Home: 01237 472315

Work: councillor.whittaker@torridge.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Northam
photo of Councillor Richard Wiseman

Councillor Richard Wiseman

Sunnyside, North Town, Petrockstowe, EX20 3HD

Home: 01837 810404

Work: councillor.wiseman@torridge.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Clinton