Election results for Torridge and West Devon

Election of a Member of Parliament for Torridge and West Devon on Thursday 7 May 2015

 Conservative Hold Geoffrey Charles Cox was re-elected with a majority of 33%, a change of 5% from the previous election. A total of 56584 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 72% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Geoffrey Charles CoxConservative2877451%Re-elected5%
Derek SargentUKIP1037118%Not electedn/a
Paula Sodeck DolphinLiberal Democrats748313%Not electedn/a
Michael Harry SparlingLabour601511%Not electedn/a
Councillor Cathrine SimmonsGreen Party39417%-5%