Election results for Torridge and West Devon

Election of a Member of Parliament for Torridge and West Devon

 Conservative Hold Geoffrey Charles Cox was re-elected with a majority of 5%, a change of 3% from the previous election. A total of 55257 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 72% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Geoffrey Charles CoxConservative2523046%Re-elected3%
Adam James SymonsLiberal Democrats2227340%Not electedn/a
Robin JulianUKIP30215%Not electedn/a
Darren JonesLabour29175%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below18163%-0%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Cathrine Simmons Green Party 1050 2% Not elected
Nick Baker British National Party 766 1% Not elected