Election results for Bideford East

Election of a Councillor to Devon County Council for the Bideford East Division

 Conservative Win Linda Joan Hellyer was elected with a majority of 10%. A total of 3132 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Linda Joan HellyerConservative93830%Newly electedn/a
David George BrentonLabour62620%-0%
Phil PenningtonIndependent54617%Not electedn/a
Sam RobinsonUKIP44414%--15%
Robert Ivor WoottonLiberal Democrats31110%Not electedn/a
Will Douglas-MannGreen Party1896%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below782%-2%
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
Sam RobinsonUKIPConservative
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Stephen Barnes 78 2% Not elected