Election results for Torrington Rural

Election of a Councillor to Devon County Council for the Torrington Rural Division

 Conservative Win Andrew Saywell was elected with a majority of 24%. A total of 4227 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Andrew SaywellConservative185844%Newly electedn/a
Ray AuvrayLiberal Democrats85520%Not electedn/a
James Andrew CraigieLabour67816%Not electedn/a
Roger DarchUKIP57614%Not electedn/a
Keith Stuart FunnellGreen Party2606%Not electedn/a