Election results for Torridge and West Devon

Election of a Member of Parliament for Torridge and West Devon

 Conservative Hold Geoffrey Cox was re-elected with a majority of 35%, a change of 6% from the previous election. A total of 59480 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Geoffrey CoxConservative3361257%Re-elected6%
Vince BarryLabour and Co-operative Party1292622%Not electedn/a
David Nigel ChalmersLiberal Democrats1052618%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below24164%-4%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Christopher Alan Jordan Green Party 1622 3% Not elected
Councillor Robin Julian Independent 794 1% Not elected