Election results for Bideford South & Hartland

Election of a County Councillor for Bideford South & Hartland on Thursday 2 May 2013

 UKIP Win Robin Julian was elected with a majority of 5%. A total of 3039 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 31% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Robin JulianUKIP94431%Elected5%
Alison Jane BoyleConservative79426%Outgoing-8%
Adam James SymonsIndependent77425%Not electedn/a
Anne BrentonLabour2619%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below2669%-9%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Bob Wootton Liberal Democrats 138 5% Not elected
Colin David Jones Green Party 128 4% Not elected