Election results for Torridge and West Devon

Parliamentary Election for Torridge & West Devon

 Conservative Hold Geoffrey Charles Cox was re-elected with a majority of 42%, a change of 4% from the previous election. A total of 59730 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 75% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Geoffrey Charles CoxConservative3590460%Re-elected4%
David Nigel ChalmersLiberal Democrats1091218%-1%
Siobhan Frances Kathleen Elizabeth StrodeLabour1029017%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below26244%-0%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Christopher Alan Jordan Green Party 2077 3% Not elected
Robert Ivor Wootton Independent 547 1% Not elected