Election results for Bideford South

Bideford South Ward

 Labour Win David George Brenton was elected with a majority of 4%. A total of 1178 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 25% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
David George BrentonLabour24721%Newly electedn/a
Simon George InchConservative20017%Newly electedn/a
Jake Steven Charles McleanLabour19917%Not electedn/a
Simon John MathersGreen Party16614%Not electedn/a
Peter James LawrenceIndependent16214%--2%
Philip Richard George GreenBritish National Party1089%Not electedn/a
Anne Maria TownsendBritish National Party968%Not electedn/a