Election results for Bideford South

Election of District Councillors for the Bideford South Ward of Torridge District Council on Thursday 5 May 2011

 Conservative Hold Anthony Thomas Inch was re-elected with a majority of 0%, a change of 2% from the previous election. A total of 2700 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 32% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Anthony Thomas InchConservative50319%Re-elected2%
Simon George InchConservative49518%Re-elected3%
David George BrentonLabour48418%Elected7%
James Phillip PesterConservative46917%Outgoing4%
Robert Ivor WoottonLiberal Democrats41415%Not electedn/a
Mel Loric Pan BushellLiberal Democrats33512%Not electedn/a